Bath me in honey and wine…

For the weekend I leave you with some more of my older writings…

Appalachia

Lyrics by A. Jones on Thursday, September 24, 2009 at 7:39am

To the cliff edge view
take me up the path
beneath the planets
shining on desire and will
to close eyes and free fall

And remember we

almost

you and me
had it all

let the dewdrops lick
our skin in passing
berries paint our lips
our strength wrap bonds
and conjure weight in the air

And remember we

almost

you and me
had it all

Take my hand
lead me through tall fields
caressing summer skin
toward ocean and banjo
in love, light and laugh

And remember we

almost

you and me
had it all

Let me feel your heat
in the lightning storm
in your arms
follicles standing at attention
my fall in the Fall
And remember we

almost

you and me
had it all

And take me to the pines
sprinkle the wood with conifer
flow me to the river fall
bath me in wine and honey
in Appalachian dance

And please remember

we almost
you and me

had it all

One response to “Bath me in honey and wine…

Leave a Reply

