Celebrating 17 miles.

I made it to that elusive seventeen miles mark that I just missed when I was sick at my last attempt.

17.2 miles to be exact 😉

And to celebrate the PR (personal record) and getting over being sick and my training going really well I cooked myself some lamb from a local farm that I bought on Saturday morning.

image

Roasted veggies in truffle oil with the lamb dripping down as it cooked sitting on top of the potatoes…

image

YUM!!!!!

It was a SLOW 17.2 miles but I was just happy to finish it. The weather was nearing the 90’s by the time I finished so taking that into account, my time wasn’t too terrible. Parker came along and we found LOTS of new trails in all that mileage, this time heading north along the Bosque instead of south.

I sure am blessed to be so near such beautiful trails right in the downtown of a city.

Love this desert.

Love my life.

One response to “Celebrating 17 miles.

Leave a Reply

