Garden Chronicles III

And so another weekend brings us to the garden…

image

Parker asks, can’t I come in just this one time???

(This post may be equal parts Parker and garden)

image

Native grass going wild, while spring greens are beginning to go to seed.

image

Parker is whining to go into the garden because on the other side of the fence are feral kittens.

image

“I like to dig out the warm sand so I can lay in the cool sand under it!” ~Parker

image

Sunflowers at about two feet tall now.

image

“Fine, well I have a cool rubber bone and all you have is a lame spade.” ~Parker

image

Onions beginning to grow their “feet” for walking for next year’s new onions.

image

So tasty!

image

My first tomatoes!!

image

I LOVE tomatoes, can’t wait to eat the first ripe ones!

image

Lettuce row.

image

She looks so deceptively clean in this picture, my lil red head.

image

“Please let me play with the kittens!”

image

Greens, gone to seed and flowering.

image

Three layer of flowers.

image

Tomato blooms.

image

Sweet pea blooms.

image

Green onion, yellow, leeks, shallots? I can’t remember what I planted here. HA!

(I love how my garden posts look like more GREEN posts. I really am in love with my garden.)

3 responses to “Garden Chronicles III

  • Amanda

    Wow the garden is coming along so lovely!! I’m going to have to collect on my golden ticket!

    • AppleJuice

      Definitely Lady. Right now, Farmer Jones has lettuce, onions, cilantro, greens, kale and chives available for golden ticket redemption.

      And dinner soon! Promise! Gotta figure out what I want to make you 🙂 Fun!

  • Amanda

    Yay! 🙂 I should love to collect on some of that goodness this weekend perhaps??

    ..I very much look forward to my home cooked meal by the infamous Miss Jones.. and don’t forget I still owe you a meal out of your choosing!

Leave a Reply

