Camping in the Jamez with the gurls.

I did not take nearly enough photos…especially since I have none of our campsite, only the drive home, and non of my seven friends (except one below in which you can not really even make out E in the canyon by the tunnels) that took over a lovely section of the forest with me for the weekend!

But this is what happens when you are having so much fun that you forget to ever pic up your camera.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Second of the two Gilma tunnels on the drive.

image

image

Unflattering picture of me, but Murphy, Q's puppy looks cute as always!

image

Dirty and sunburnt from camping...

image

I heart NM's geology!

I did A LOT of lounging in the river in my chair with a beer in hand. Taught Parker how to jump through a hoop that others had left at the site! And really enjoyed being the camp chef, making the ladies burritos on Saturday night and bluecorn pancakes with eggs and potatoes on Sunday morning.

3 responses to “Camping in the Jamez with the gurls.

Leave a Reply

