Sow Box

Finally had some time this weekend to sow some creativity…

so I started sewing…

I had this beautiful green fabric in my sewing boxes that I have been meaning to use for years so I decided that its manifestation should be a skirt.

image

I had this idea for big buttons, thick bold hems and some patterns stitched on.

image

I didn’t use any kind of pattern so the cut is really fun and tailored just to me.

image

I still have yet to stitch on the patterns, which I think will be birds (go figure for those of you that know me) but it is wearable for now and I can add those whenever I have my next chunk of time for some creative out-letting.

image

Perhaps birds AND sprouting seeds stitched on!

Time will tell what I will sow.

Leave a Reply

