Just Keep Running

I have been so ubber busy with school crap and community events and pre-scheduled stuff that I have been slacking with my running goals.

SAD FACE!

The best way to hold myself accountable is using a workout tracker and to keep posting about slacking off, when I do.

Over the past two weeks I have majorly slacked on my consistency goal, only running once, three miles between the 3rd and the 18th of March.

So this weekend I made up for it(which doesn’t meet my goal but still makes me feel better), mileage wise anyways…

  • I ran 4 miles on Saturday, uphill. The farthest since my injury last summer, Yay!
  • Then 5 miles the next day on Sunday with a friend, her dog, and Parker Jade. Phew!

My hips and lower abs hurt under my cesarean scar but that is pretty normal for me. The new mileage lengths have me inspired all over again.

One more thing I am going to try to do is work out in the mornings. I HATE morning workouts…but this way if I get it done right away I am energized for the day and I can’t talk myself out of it after work and class.

AppleJuice’s RunKeeper FitnessReports | RunKeeper.

Wish me luck and feel free to leave me some inspiring stories of your own or struggles!

2 responses to “Just Keep Running

  • pawsitivelife

    I wish I had an inspiring story for you. maybe next January when i plan to run my first marathon..right now Im a slacker 😦

    • AppleJuice

      Perhaps we can inspire each other. I ACTUALLY got up at six am to run this morning. I feel so accomplished, as one who usually hit snooze while still asleep from 6 am to 8 am. I think I am going to sign up for a July 30th Marathon in Portland, OR where I am from.

Leave a Reply

