Irish feast day!

Happy St. Patty’s Day kiddos!

Eat all your corned beef and hash before you get your desert of Guinness.

 

Did you know that in Chicago they turn the river green every year??? Not quite sure how I feel about that. Can’t be good for the river, but also fun being an Irish girl myself… I need to look into this more!

I will be wearing my traditional green sequin bow tie and suspenders to Greensky Bluegrass tonight in Denver, CO!!!!!!!!!!!!

That’s right.

It’s okay to be jealous.

See the banjo??? I’m hot and bothered and wiggling in my seat in anticipation.

The are ze best!

I saw them over the summer at Hoxeyville. With some of my other favs.

Amazing michiganders!

 

 

 

This is me prepping for the show at my camp site with a growler I picked up in Omaha, Nebraska on the way up from the desert.

 

 

Lead singer playing with another favorite, Seth Bernard.

Greensky plays an amazing song inspired by Seth called Reverend.

 

Greensky Bluegrass, Hoxeyville 2010

Anyhoo, surely more pics and updates to come from the show and road trip.

 

 

Hope y’all have some fabulous plans ye selves!

 

2 responses to “Irish feast day!

Leave a Reply

